RNH

Chestertons peut vous aider à bénéficier des avantages du régime fiscal spécial au Portugal pour les résidents non habituels. Destiné à renforcer la compétitivité de l’économie portugaise et à attirer les investisseurs étrangers, ce régime s’est révélé être une réussite depuis qu’il a été établi en 2009.

Grâce à ce régime, les RNHs bénéficient d’une taxe fixe réduite de 20% sur tout revenu obtenu au Portugal et ce pour des nombreux domaines tels que celui des architectes, des ingénieurs, des experts-comptables, des médecins et dentistes, ainsi que les, investisseurs, directeurs et géants d’entreprises (liste non exhaustive). 

De plus, les RNHs bénéficient également d’une réduction fiscale sur leurs revenus à l’étranger grâce aux accords de double imposition, mais aussi de réductions fiscales dans les pensions ou les héritages.

Ce régime est octroyé à toute personne déclarant et qui peuvent attester que leur résidence fiscale n’était pas au Portugal au cours des cinq dernières années. Pour être éligible, vous avez pour obligation de résider au Portugal plus de 183 jours par année fiscale ou posséder une maison au Portugal au 31 Décembre comme résidence principale. Le statut de RNH vous est accordé pour une durée de 10 ans.

Profitez-vous aussi de ce régime en devenant propriétaire au Portugal et contactez l’équipe de Chestertons Portugal dès maintenant pour demander plus d’informations.

(0)
EN PT FR DE NL SV CN
+ 351 282 768 703
info@chestertons-portugal.com

NHR

Chestertons can help you take advantage of Portugal’s special tax regime for non-habitual residents. Aimed at reinforcing the competitiveness of the Portuguese economy and attracting foreign investment, the scheme has proved highly successful since it was established in 2009.

Under the scheme, non-habitual residents (NHRs) are subject to a specially reduced flat rate of 20% tax on all salaries and business/professional income originating in Portugal within a variety of specified areas. These include architects, engineers, artists, auditors, doctors and dentists, some professionals and highly skilled technicians, in addition to investors, directors and company managers. 

Furthermore, NHRs enjoy a tax exemption on almost all foreign sources of income under double taxation treaties. Tax exemptions on pensions, gifts and inheritance are also in place.

The regime is available to anyone who becomes tax resident in Portugal, provided they were not Portuguese tax residents in the previous 5 years. To qualify, you must stay in Portugal for more than 183 days in Portugal during the relevant financial year or have a home in Portugal on 31 December of the relevant tax year that you intend to have as your habitual residence. Once granted, NHR status lasts for 10 consecutive years.

In a large number of cases, non-habitual resident applications start with a property purchase, so contact the Chestertons Portugal team today for more information.

(0)
EN PT FR DE NL SV CN
+ 351 282 768 703
info@chestertons-portugal.com